Singapore Institute of Management Group Ltd held inaugural Annual General Meeting

08 Jun 2021

5 mins read

The Singapore Institute of Managsement Group Ltd held its inaugural Annual General Meeting on Tuesday, 1 June, which was attended by its Board of Directors as well as four Founder Members:

  • Mr Richard Eu Yee Ming,
  • Mr Hsieh Fu Hua,
  • Ms Euleen Goh, and
  • Dr Aline Wong.

Two Directors stepped down while two new Directors were elected for a one-year term from 1 June 2021. Another Director, Mr Tan Choon Seng, Chairman, Truscott Group, was re-elected for a one-year term.

The new Directors are:

  • Mr David Chua, Chief Executive Officer, National Youth Council, and
  • Ms Tinku Gupta, Senior Managing Director & Chief Technology Officer, Singapore Exchange.

The Directors who stepped down are:

  • Ms Junie Foo, Chief Executive Officer, Methodist Welfare Services, and
  • Mr George Thia, Director, Asiainc Pte Ltd.

The Board of Directors would like to express their sincere gratitude and appreciation to Ms Junie Foo and Mr George Thia for their time and contribution to the Board.

As part of a corporate restructure, the Singapore Institute of Management Group Ltd was incorporated to undertake the business operations from SIM Society with effect from 1 March 2020. The annual report of Singapore Institute of Management Group Ltd can be downloaded here. Themed ‘Building Skills and Agility for the Future of Work’, it showcases the important role that SIM plays in reshaping learning and learners for the future. We make sure that all learners who come to us – undergraduate and postgraduate students as well as PMEs – have access to the latest in-demand skills that will help them contribute to organisational performance and ensure their employability and mobility throughout their careers. The downloaded report is best viewed on a desktop or laptop computer using Adobe Acrobat Reader